Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

If I can give a zero for their dirty unauthorized billing practice, that's what they Deserved. They

They keep on deducting fees from my account after I only asked for one report, and still continue to deduct from my account after I asked them to stop it. A very corrupted business practice not recommendedi

User's recommendation: I am not recommending this company in Anyway or form, as they are ripping people off.

View full review
1 comment
BeenVerified Response #2218838

Hi Eddie, We apologize for the billing confusion or inconvenience. We are happy to assist you with your account and resolve your concerns.

BeenVerified does not offer a one-time report, we outline on the signup page that our subscriptions are recurring until elected to cancel. Please get in touch with us at support@beenverifed.com.

With Company Response
ID
#3724397 Review #3724397 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fillmore, California
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

For a search engine that supposed to keep your privacy protected leaves a great deal to be desired.

I am a subscriber to beenverifed for the simple reason: to search for names, addresses, phone numbers, etc. Recently I've become very disappointed with the service because the info on me is so out of wack it's not even funny! There are addresses, e-mails, pictures that are not mine ID. And complaining to them with by phone or by their website does absolutely nothing!! Deleting inaccurate information returns. And all they say is it's public information. REALLY??? I'm at the point to call an attorney.
View full review
ID
#3905069 Review #3905069 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$23
Preferred solution
Full refund

Do not sell my information

It is important that I continue this and I do not want anyone invading my privacy. I' m asking you not to sell my information.
View full review
1 comment
BeenVerified Response #2218852

Hi There, We take your privacy concerns very seriously. BeenVerified's people search results, we provide an easy online opt-out process. Please use the link below to opt your name out of BeenVerified's people search results: www.beenverified.com/optout If you require any assistance with this link please email support@beenverified.com

With Company Response
ID
#3727472 Review #3727472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fillmore, California

Cancelled and still charged

All is well. Subscription cancelled & REFUND issued. I wish other online entities were as attentive as you all appear to be. Mail order done online back in APRIL 22. Still not resolved: even had to file a complaint with the AG's office. Grrrrr...

User's recommendation: Be watchful.

View full review
1 comment
BeenVerified Response #2218843

Hi There, Thank you for your feedback regarding us fulling your request by canceling and refunding your account. Part of the review mentions a mail order we do not provide products that require shipping.

If you require any further assistance please feel free to contact us so that we can resolve any additional concerns you may have. Don't hesitate to get in touch with us at support@beenverified.com.

We also have chat available 24 hours a day! Click here to chat with a live representative: https://www.beenverified.com/chat/

With Company Response
ID
#3727183 Review #3727183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Albuquerque, New Mexico
New Reviewer

Payment

I cancelled membership keep getting billed is it that hard to get through, I feel like I have been cheated and I would like to stop my paymentss
View full review
1 comment
#2184270

Hi Lisa, We are more than happy to assist you with your concern. Based on your review it appears we did not receive a request to cancel.

Please contact us at support@beenverified.com.

We also have chat available 24 hours a day! Click here to chat with a live representative: https://www.beenverified.com/chat/

ID
#3549326 Review #3549326 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington
Pros
  • Worked
Cons
  • Costed thousand dollars charging to all emails i have
Loss
$240
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Cancelation of subscription

Yes I would like to cancel my subscription to Been Verify. I would like to cancel because this website isn't what I expected
View full review
1 comment
#2178278

Hi Michael, We are happy to assist with your request. Please email your request to support@beenverified.com

ID
#3503182 Review #3503182 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Monroe, Louisiana

Speak to representativce

I paid $1.00 for only a week service, and then you guys are trying to charge me for a month of service. I did not ask for any of that.

User's recommendation: You are entrapping guys after $1.00 fee.

View full review
1 comment
#2167495

Hi There, We are more than happy to assist you with your request. Based on your concerns it appears you signed up for our 7-day trial.

Once the trial expires you are automatically enrolled in the monthly subscription as outlined on the signup page. Please email support@beenverified.com we will be happy to cancel your account as requested.

ID
#3486878 Review #3486878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Killeen, Texas
New Reviewer

Cancel my account

Just don't need it Anymore my work is done . Y'all have help me get the background check I needed th
View full review
1 comment
#2137296

Hi Shannon, We are happy to hear that you located the information you were seeking! Please email support@beenverified.com with your cancellation request.

ID
#3335340 Review #3335340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Charged for subscription

Money was taken out of my account without permission or prior authorization and the money was refunded back in ten days and it will be back on the card
View full review
1 comment
#2119271

Hi Sekou, Thanks for reaching out. To offer you assistance with your account please feel free to email us directly at support@beenverified.com

ID
#3269089 Review #3269089 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Calls late night with laughing and facetime

Someone called 7 times late last night laughingsounding like a group in back ground. the numbers are {704}57553**** {704}281**** {704]439**** plus additional numbers. Please check into this. I feel it is a scam trying to get me to set up a beenverified account to charge a fee.reourt

User's recommendation: report.

View full review
1 comment
#2114986

Hi Ann, Please rest assured that Beenverified does not make phone calls and our numbers would be linked to an 800 or 866 number. We are happy to get more information from you to assist further please email support@beenverified.com or call 1-866-885-6480.

ID
#3224300 Review #3224300 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cornelius, North Carolina
Cons
  • Fraud
Preferred solution
STOP CALLS

Withdrawing money out of my bank account whitout authorization

I paid for their service once, I never sign for a subscription,, and they started withdrawing money out of my bank account without authorization. You have to be very careful with them. User's recommendation: I think they're kind of scam trying to get you into a monthly...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2101254

Hi There, We are more than happy to assist you with your request. I was unable to locate an account based on the information in this review.

However, you can cancel your subscription at anytime by calling 1-866-885-6480 or emailing support@beenverified.com.

When signing up for our subscription we outline on the sign up page that the subscription will be auto-renewed until elected to cancel at anytime. Please see of billing FAQ here: https://www.beenverified.com/faq/billing/ Please feel free to contact us at support@beenverified.com for further assistance.

ID
#3130939 Review #3130939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Preferred solution
Full refund

Refuses to cancel

On November 21st, 2021 I made account with the number claimed to have found the info which turned out to be a lie, so moments later I email them to cancel, they refused, and on Dec 3rd, 2021 billed me $29.99 which they stole from me, I informed the local FBI, BBB and I will complain to FCC, and since my debit card is issue through my mental health agency I had informed them which they should inform their bank which I had done also.

User's recommendation: try to do a google search for review on web site like these 1st.

View full review
2 comments
#2100243

Hi There, We apologize for the inconvenience caused. I was unable to locate an account based on the information in the review.

Customers can contact us at anytime via phone (1-866-885-6480) or email (support@beenverified.com) to cancel the account. When emailing please include the email or member ID associated with your account.

If we are unable to locate the account with the name or email used to send the request, we will ask for additional information to assist us locate the account. We are more then happy to assist resolve this matter please give us call at 1-866-885-6480.

#2115590
@BeenverifiedCares

Real professionals : "Hi there" ??

View more comments (1)
ID
#3126499 Review #3126499 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana
New Reviewer

Overcharge

Overcharged for the fight charged three times why do u do this we have only enough to get through the day
View full review
1 comment
#2092241

Hi Leonel, Thanks for contacting us.BeenVerified is a website that provides a searchable database of aggregated public records. To offer you account assistance please feel free to email us directly at support@beenverified.com.

ID
#3045278 Review #3045278 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas
Loss
$168
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

This site doesn't let me use it I don't want it. I want my money refunded back to me. It's a scam. I seen I was charged and I went to the sight and it won't let me use it and wants to charge me for something I didn't have or know about. So please take me off of this and refund my money. Thank you

User's recommendation: It's a scam. Don't use it.

View full review
1 comment
#2044949

Hi Tricia, BeenVerified is a website that provides a searchable database of aggregated public records. You can search a name on the site to locate addresses, phone numbers, relatives, court records, and much more.

We are happy to investigate your concerns.

To protect your privacy please email support@beenverified.com with your email address and we will be happy to assist. You can also call us at 1-866-885-6480 Open daily 6 am - 11:30 pm EST

ID
#2745591 Review #2745591 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • False promises of services undelivered
  • Rip-off and will steal your money without authorization
  • Take your money
Loss
$27
Preferred solution
Full refund

TOTAL RIP OFF!!

CANCELED TEN MONTHS AGO SPOKE TO CUSTOMER REP..GOT CONFIRMATION...AND UNKNOWN TO ME..BEESTEER CLEAR..N CHARGED WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE OR SANCTION! GETTING IN TOUCH..A NIGHTMARE! WANT REFUND OF $50.00 FOR SERVICES I CANCELED!! CONTACTED PAYPAL IN THIS MATTER!
View full review
2 comments
#2115593

That hardly qualifies as a 'nightmare'. I hope it's the worst thing that ever happens in your life because you would be considered 'blessed' by the rest of humanity.

#2042412

Hi There, Please know that we take your concerns very seriously. We were not able to locate an account that matches your name.

Could you please advise if the account was reactivated or maybe another account was created.

We are more than happy to review and resolve your concerns. Please email support@beenverified.com with your member ID and request.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2731543 Review #2731543 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elmont, New York
New Reviewer

Thieves

The worst. I cancelled three times and they kept on charging and charge and double charging. I am livid and want a full refund. I am over these rip off companies. I just wanted my own background and they couldn't even do that. Highway robbery.
View full review
1 comment
#2035005

Hi Amirrah, We were not able to locate an account that matches your name. Please rest assured that once the account is cancelled you will no longer be billed.

It is possible the account was reactivated or maybe more than one account was created.

We are more than happy to review and resolve your concerns. Please email support@beenverified.com with your member ID and request.

ID
#2655868 Review #2655868 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • All
Loss
$121
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article